County Directory


Site Map

About Illinois Association of County Clerks and Recorders


Officers of the Association for 2015

President Richland County
First Vice President Champaign County
Second Vice President Knox County
Secretary LaSalle County
Sergant at Arms Perry County
Treasurer Marion County
Historian Johnson County
Past President Logan County
Past President Sangamon County
Past President Carroll County
IACO Board Representative Knox County

The Association has divided the State into 4 Zones and each Zone is represented by Officers who conduct the local meetings. The Zone Presidents for 2015 are as follows:


Presidential Appointments and Committee Chairs

Parlimentarian Mason County
Special Action Committee Moultrie County
Tax Manual Madison County
Legislative Committee Carroll County
  Sangamon County
Budget Committee Marion County
Resolutions and By-Laws
Conference Coordinator Jackson County
Scholarship Committee Kankakee County
Website Coordinator Knox County

The Association has a proud history of Members who have served in leadership roles in the organization. To view a list of the past Presidents, click here. To view a list of the previous Treasurers, Secretaries, Parlimentarians, and Sergeant at Arms, click here.

The Association recognizes one of its Members each year as the County Clerk/Recorder of the Year. A list of the past recipients can be found here.

Bylaws: To view the current by-laws of the Association, please click here.

Tax Manual: To view the current version, with the latest revisions from October 2013 included, of the IACCR Tax Manual, please click here.

Please feel free to forward any ideas or suggestions about the site by e-mail to serickson@co.knox.il.us.